Thirteen semifinalists have been selected for the annual The selection committee for the Frank J. Gaziano Memorial Offensive and Defensive Lineman Awards.

Twelve of the 13 are from South region schools, and the semi-finalists were chosen from 19 total nominees for the awards, which honor the state’s top high school football linemen.

Semifinalists for the Gaziano offensive lineman award are John “Jack” Webb of Thornton Academy in Saco, Nathan Labrie of Cape Elizabeth, Cole Hoffman of Kennebunk, Nicholas Works of Sanford, Sean McCormack-Kuhman of Wells and Zachary Klein of Bonny Eagle in Standish.

Defensive linemen selected as semifinalists are Garret Lynn of Thornton Academy, Griffin Aube of Falmouth, Zebulun Leavitt of Cheverus of Portland, Aidan Parmenter of Leavitt of Turner Center, Anthony Griffin of Scarborough, Michael Lunny of Sanford and Arlo Pike of Bonny Eagle.

The award winners will be announced during a luncheon on Jan. 27, 2018, at the Augusta Civic Center.