UNION, Maine — Townspeople will have two contested selectman races in June.

Incumbent Gregory Grotton and challenger Walter Ashworth have filed nomination papers for a two-year seat on the board.

Abraham Knight, a former selectman, and Sara Moore have filed papers for a three-year post. That seat had been held by John Gibbons, who did not seek re-election.

The deadline was Monday to file papers to get on the municipal ballot.

Ann Donaldson is running uncontested for a seat to represent Union on the RSU 40 board. The seat is held by Sherrie Clark, who did not seek re-election.

Treasurer Linda McAllister is uncontested for re-election.

The election is June 12. Polls will be open 8 a.m.-8 p.m.