WALDOBORO, Maine — Town officials continued to count ballots Thursday afternoon to determine how the budget articles fared.

But the votes for the town offices have been tabulated.

Incumbent Selectman Theodore “Ted” Wooster was re-elected as the top vote getter with 409 votes. Former selectman Carl Cunningham was returned to the board with 368 votes.

Seven candidates sought the pair of three-year seats won by Wooster and Cunningham. The other candidates who had sought the offices were Ronald Miller with 361 votes, Susan Price with 306 votes, John Heller with 197, Stephen Nutter with 187 and Melvin Williams with 89.

The incumbent other than Wooster — Rebecca “Becky” Maxwell — did not seek re-election.

James Bodman also won a two-year seat on the Board of Selectmen. Bodman received 594 votes compared to 288 for Robert Kanewske. The seat had been held by Clinton Collamore. Collamore resigned in December.

Incumbent SAD 40 board members Lynda Letteney and Sandra O’Farrell were elected to the board out of a field of five seeking the two three-year seats. Letteney had 505 votes and O’Farrell 332. The other candidates were Christopher Duffy with 293 votes, Debra Tillou with 271 and John Higgins with 264.

Darryl Goldrup won a two-year seat with 444 votes. His challenger was Mary Controvillas, who received 313 votes.

Goldrup will fill the seat vacated by Deborah Kent, who resigned earlier this year.

Waldoboro has five seats on the 16-member SAD 40 board that also includes Warren, Union, Friendship and Washington.

The town enacts its warrant articles by referendum rather than a town meeting. There are 48 warrant articles that must be counted by hand. The town does not use voting machines.