Tom Chard, John Hickson, Al Noyes, Hiram Ricker Jr. and Frank Tirabassi will be inducted into the Maine Golf Hall of Fame on Sept. 13, Gary Rees, the hall’s executive director, announced in a press release Monday night.

Ricker and Tirabassi will be inducted posthumously during the ceremony at the Poland Spring Resort and Golf Club.

Chard, a sportswriter for 40 years at the Portland Press Herald and Maine Sunday Telegram, has covered all aspects of Maine golf while promoting the game. He has been a member of the Golf Writers Association of America for more than 25 years. He is also fine golfer who has played in 21 Maine Amateur championships

Hickson is a 2008 Maine Open champion and a 2007 State of Maine winner. In 2000, ‘01, ‘03, ‘04 and ‘08 he was the Maine PGA Chapter champ. Other tourney victories include the ‘09 Senior-Junior, the 1997 Greater Bangor Open and two New England PGAs.

Noyes won the Maine Junior Championship in 1952 and has won the Maine Senior Championship five times. He is a longtime member of the Portland Country Club in Falmouth Foreside and was one of Maine’s outstanding amateur golfers for many years.

Ricker was the president of the Maine State Golf Association in 1924 and won the Maine Amateur in 1921 and 1924. He finished second in the Amateur three times.

Tirabassi, a fine early Maine amateur, was a longtime Riverside Municipal Golf Course professional. He was the Maine Interscholastic champion in 1936 and a promoter of junior golf throughout his career.

On the day of the induction, a shotgun scramble will be held at Poland Spring at noon. A reception will follow at 5 p.m., dinner at 6 p.m. and then the induction ceremony.

Those seeking more information may contact Rees at 207-368-4907.