OXFORD, Maine – Fourteen-year-old Tommy Stilphen of Arundel became the youngest Oxford Championship Series race winner ever, posting his first career Oxford Plains Speedway main event victory in the 40-lap Pro Late Model feature Friday night.

Tyson Jordan of Poland, Justin Larsen of Peru and Corey Morgan of Lewiston also scored main event victories in the first night race of the season.

Stilphen, a 14-year-old rookie, just beat multi-time track champion Shawn Martin of Turner to the checkered flag after race-long leader Chris Coolidge suffered handling issues after building a huge lead, allowing Stilphen, Martin and the rest of the frontrunners to close in quickly as he attempted to negotiate lapped traffic.

“That’s the hardest I’ve ever driven in my life,” the youngster said in victory lane. “This is awesome. I’d like to thank my grandfather, Billy (Stilphen), and Corey and Trevor Sanborn for all of their help.”

Martin finished second in the race and was followed by T.J. Brackett of Buckfield, Dale Shaw and Center Conway, N.H., and Dave Farrington Jr. of Jay.

OTHER OXFORD RESULTS — (Top 5) Allen’s Coffee Flavored Brandy Street Stock (30 laps): 1. Tyson Jordan, Poland; 2. Rick Spaulding, Lewiston; 3. Skip Tripp, Poland; 4. David Whittier, Poland; 5. Spencer Morse, Waterford; Allen’s Coffee Flavored Brandy Mini Stock (30 laps): 1. Justin Larsen, Peru; 2. Rob Greenleaf, West Bath; 3. Calvin Rose, Jr., Turner; 4. Shane Kaherl, Jay; 5. Ryan Glover, Rumford; Ripley & Fletcher Ford Outlaw Sportsman (25 laps): 1. Corey Morgan, Lewiston; 2. Guy Childs, Turner; 3. Kyle Hewins, Leeds; 4. Kyle Treadwell, Auburn; 5. Steve Moon, Gray

Wiscasset Speedway

(Top 5) Super Stock: 1. Adam Chadbourne, Woolwich; 2. Bobby Mesimer, Wiscasset; 3. Josh Bailey, Wiscasset; 4. Ryan Robinson, Clinton; 5. James Osmond, Wiscasset; Thunder 4s: 1. Jamie Heath, Waterford; 2. Leandra Martin, Richmond; 3. Kevin Sherman, Wiscasset; 4. Cody Tribbetts; 5. Dylan Lancaster, Skowhegan; Pro Stock: 1. Chris Thorne, Sidney; 2. Justin Drake, Vassalboro; 3. Nick Jenkins, Brownville; 4. Bill Penford, Yarmouth; 5. John Rideout, Washington; Strictly Street: 1. Guy Childs Sr., Turner; 2. Tasha Dyer, Arrowsic; 3. Jerry Freve, Buckfield; 4. Josh Toothaker, Greene; Zach Poland, Woolwich; New England 4-Cylinder Pro Stock: 1. Kevin Sherman, Wiscasset; 2. Tim Jeski, Drakut, Mass.; 3. Dave Patten, Westbrook; 4. Bob Patten, Westbrook; 5. Mike Swett, Farmingdale; Late Model Sportsman; 1. Dave Farrington Jr., Jay; 2. T.J. Watson, Cundy’s Harbor; 3. Tyler Robbins, Montville; 4. Bill Pinkham, Wiscasset; 5. Bryan Robbins; Montville; Northeast Mini Stock Tour; 1. Toby Wells, Dublin, N.H.; 2. Emerson Cayer, Contoocook, N.H.; 3. Shawn Kimball, Augusta; 4. Glen Thomas, Groton, Conn.; 5. Ricky Labrecque, Antrim, N.H.

PASS North

150-lapper at Vallee Jonction, Quebec: (Top 5) 1. Patrick Laperle, St. Denis, Quebec; 2. Joey Doiron, Berwick; 3. Martin Latulippe, Vallee-Jonction, Quebec; 4. Karl Allard, St-Felicien, Quebec; 5. Alex Gingras, Quebec City; Other Maine finishers: 7. Travis Benjamin, Morrill; 8. Johnny Clark, Farmingdale; 9. Trevor Sanborn, East Parsonsfield; 12. Scott Mulkern, Falmouth;

14. Mike Landry, Oakland; 15. Ben Rowe, Turner; 17. Cassius Clark, Farmington; 18. Curtis Gerry, South Waterboro; 19. Kelly Moore, Scarborough; 21. Corey Bubar, Windham; 26. Chad Dow, Fairfield

Winterport Dragway

Super Pro/Pro Final Results: 1. Rick Hunnewell, Ellsworth, 2. Tim Wilcox, Easton; Super Pro Eliminator Race Results: 1. Rick Hunnewell, Ellsworth 2. Jerry Hatch Semifinalist, Paul Henckle, Old Orchard Beach; Pro Eliminator Results: 1. Tim Wilcox, Easton. 2. Russell Calder, Campobello NB, Semifinalist Mike Jordan, Hancock; Bikes/Sleds Results: 1. Caraine Mitchell, Mount Desert 2. Jim Marston, Fairfield; Street Eliminator Results: 1. Cassie Greenleaf, Stockton Springs, 2. Tim Wilcox, Easton; Semifinalist Dan Poirier, Minot; Street Trophy Results: 1. Cassie Greenleaf, 2. Nicole Spencer, Winterport