HERMON, Maine — For the second week in a row, John Kalel II of Orrington spent the majority of the Dysart’s Late Model feature locked in a side-by-side battle for the lead.

Last week he ended up finishing fifth, but on Saturday night he fought off a persistent Ryan Deane of Winterport to post his second win of the season.

Deane led the majority of the laps in the caution-free 40 lap feature, although never by more than a foot or two, until Kalel, who was running the inside groove, managed to put his car ahead of Deane’s at the stripe and take the win.

Deane finished second with last week’s winner Andy Saunders of Ellsworth finishing third. Fourth went to Corinna’s Paul White with Ryan Modery of Hermon in fifth.

OTHER 95 RESULTS — Strictly Streets: 1. Carl McAlpine, Detroit; 2. Matt Kimball, Cornville; 3. Shelby Kimball, Cornville; 4. Alex Berry, Harrington; 5. Jim Bragdon, Corinth; Sportsman: 1. Kris Watson, Hermon; 2. Kris Matchett, Skowhegan; 3. D.C. Alexander, Glenburn; 4. Bradley Norris, Ellsworth; 5. Troy Patterson, Stockton Springs; Sport Four: 1. Ted Ryder, Carmel; 2. Jayson Bosworth, Cornville; 3. Brad Bosworth; 4. Kevin Hartley, Hermon; 5. Gary Richards, Exeter; Bombers: 1. Scott Bonney, Bangor; 2. Denis Burns, Carmel; 3. Richard Jackson, Corinth; 4. Mark Lane, Newport; 5. Russell Blenkhorn, Bucksport

Wiscasset Speedway

(TOP 5 FINISHERS) — Strictly Street (20 laps): 1. Guy Childs, Turner; 2. Corey Morgan, Lewiston; 3. Tasha Dyer, Arrowsi; 4. Chuck Gray. Wiscasset; 5. Gerry Freve, Buckfield; Outlaw Mini (25 laps): 1. Mike Mason, Skowhegan; 2. Rob Greenleaf, West Bath; 3. Shawn Kimball, Augusta; 4. George Fortin, Greene; 5. Jimmy Childs, Leeds; Nelcar Legends (25 laps): 1. Ryan Hammar, Pembroke, NH; 2. Tim Laro, Concorde, NH; 3. John Peters, Westbrook; 4. Mathew Bourgoine, Newport; 5. Alan Smith, Lincoln; Mini Trucks (15 laps): 1. Gerry McKenna; 2. Jeff Schmidt, Mechanic Falls; 3. Ryan Farrar, Sumner

Unity Raceway

Central Maine Disposal Late Model Sportsman: 1. Ryan St. Clair, Liberty; 2. Josh St. Clair, Liberty; 3. Deane Smart, Bradley; Pepsi-Cola Strictly Streets: 1. Carl McAlpine, Burham; 2. Chris King, Burham; 3. Shawn Austin, Skowhegan; Yankee Communications Monsta Mini:

1. Cole Robinson, Clinton; 2. Kyle Robinson, Clinton; 3. Jon Fortin, Clinton; New England Race Fuel Flyin’ Fours: 1.Richard Jackson; 2. Robert MacDonald; 3. Mike Flagg; Town Square Media Enduro: 1. Shawn Racilla, Dover Foxcroft; 2. Robert Racilla, Dover Foxcroft; 3. Mike Flagg; Wicked Good: 1. Bobby Symonds, Casco; 2. Scott Tucker, Winthrop; 3. Wally Henderson, Litchfield; Wicked Good Bombers: 1. Dick McPhail, Fairfield; 2. George Harding. Fairfield; 3. Boby Cereena, Eustice; Wicked Good Outlaws: 1. Chris Watson, Hermon; 2. Tim Reynolds, Bradley;. Forrest Davis, Glenburn