The last time Boston hosted the NCAA Division I Ice Hockey Championships’ Frozen Four was in 2004 when Denver nipped the University of Maine 1-0 for the first of its two consecutive national titles.

Boston’s TD Garden, home of the NHL’s Boston Bruins, is one of 10 finalists chosen by the NCAA and Men’s Ice Hockey Committee to host one of the next four Frozen Fours (2015-18). The committee is expected to chose the four sites later this month.

Philadelphia will be a first-time host in April and has joined Boston on the list along with Brooklyn, Buffalo, Chicago, Columbus, Pittsburgh, St. Paul, Tampa and Washington.

The list was narrowed down from 15 to 10.

Brooklyn and Chicago have never hosted a Frozen Four.

The Barclays Center in Brooklyn will be the home rink of the NHL’s New York Islanders beginning in the 2015-16 season. The United Center in Chicago is the home of the defending Stanley Cup champion Blackhawks.

Buffalo hosted the Frozen Four in 2003, Pittsburgh was the site of last year’s Frozen Four, Columbus hosted in 2005, Washington in 2009, St. Paul in 2011 and Tampa in 2012.

When Columbus held the Frozen Four, it was played at Ohio State University’s on-campus facility. This time, it would be held at Nationwide Arena which is the home of the NHL’s Columbus Blue Jackets.