Former University of Maine star Ben Bishop of the Tampa Bay Lightning is among three players who have been named finalists for the Vezina Trophy, awarded to the NHL’s top goaltender.

The Boston Bruins’ Tuukka Rask and Colorado Avalanche’s Semyon Varlamov were the other players on the list.

The winner will be announced June 24 during the NHL Awards from Encore Theater at Wynn Las Vegas. NBCSN in the U.S. and CBC in Canada will broadcast the awards.

Bishop became the Lightning’s all-time leader for wins in a season with his 31st on March 15 and finished the season fourth in the NHL with 37. Bishop also set a franchise mark with a .924 save percentage. He tied for fourth in the league with five shutouts and placed seventh with a 2.23 goals-against average.

Bishop has not been able to play in the playoffs for the Lightning because of an upper body injury. Montreal leads the best-of-seven series 3-0.

Bishop played at UMaine from 2005-2008, helping the Black Bears reach the Frozen Four in 2006.

Rask went 36-15-6, including a career-best 10-game point streak March 20-30 when he went 9-0-1. He allowed two goals or fewer in 37 of 58 starts, set single-season highs in wins and appearances, and was the only goaltender to rank among the NHL’s top five in shutouts (seven), save percentage (.930), goals-against average (2.04) and wins.

Varlamov led the NHL and set a franchise record with 41 wins, surpassing Avalanche coach Patrick Roy’s previous high of 40 in 2000-01. He also joined Roy (1996-97) as the only goaltenders in club history to top the NHL in wins. He ranked first in the league with 2,013 shots faced and 1,867 saves. He went 7-1-1 when facing 40 or more shots and went 32-4-4 when facing 30-plus shots.