WISCASSET, MAINE – Andy Saunders of Ellsworth dominated the Boss Hogg 100 with over a five-second lead en route to victory in the pro-stock race Saturday night at Wiscasset Speedway.

Saunders collected in $4,600 in prize money — $3,000 for first place and $1,600 for the laps he led — in the 19-car field.

Dillon Moltz of Waterford, Conn., finished second, Scott Chubbuck of Bowdoin took third, Jacob Doore of Sanford was fourth and Travis Benjamin of Morrill placed fifth to round out the top five.

The race is named after former Wiscasset Speedway owner Dave St. Clair of Liberty, who competed in the race and finished 11th.

OTHER WISCASSET RESULTS (Top 5 per class): Thunder 4 Minis (20 laps): 1. Michael Harrison, Pownal; 2. Donald Mooney, New Gloucester; 3. Travis Poulliot, Skowhegan; 4. Joe Katula, Lisbon; 5. Devan Robinson, Warren; New England 4-Cyle Pro Stock (25 laps): 1. Kamren Knowles, West Gardiner; 2. Jamie Wright, Woolwich; 3. R.J. Pinkham, Hallowell; 4. Conner Wenners, Edgecomb; 5. Craig Dunn, Strong; Super Streets: 1. Mark Lucas, Harpswell; 2. Cody Buzzell, Madison; 3. Cody Creamer, Randolph; 4. Josh Bailey, Wiscasset; 5. Barry Poulin; Benton

Speedway 95

At Hermon, Asa Jones of Sullivan led all 30 laps of the Casella Recycling Street Stock Series Race No. 3 at Speedway 95 Saturday night, but a yellow flag with two laps to go turned a runaway sure win for Jones into a two-car fight to the finish.

Jones, who had won the first race of the four-race series, lined up for the restart with Jeff Alley of Machias, who had won the series’ second race.

Jones took the outside lane for the restart, and the two raced the final two laps side by side in a classic duel, with Jones squeaking out the win over Alley, who finished a close second.

Third went to William McCullough of Kenduskeag, with Milford’s Garret Hayman finishing fourth. Larry Smith of Milbridge was fifth.

OTHER 95 RESULTS (Top 5 per class): Dysart’s Late Models: 1. Wayne Parritt Jr., Steuben; Steve Kimball, Holden; Kris Matchett, Skowhegan; Andrew McLaughlin, Harrington; Don Alexander Jr., Glenburn; Casella Waste Systems Sport-Four: 1. Cody Farnsworth, Orono; 2. Marcus Dunn, Newburgh; 3. Donny Silva, Hudson; 4. Lewis Batchelder, Dixmont; 5. Brock Worster, Kingman

Oxford Plains Speedway

(Top 5 per class) Super Late Model (50 laps): 1. Derek Griffith, Hudson, NH; 2. Glen Luce, Turner; 3. Shawn Martin, Turner; 4. Josh Childs, Oxford; 5. Tim Brackett, Buckfield; Allen’s Coffee Flavored Brandy Street Stock (30 laps): 1. Matt Dufault, Turner; 2. Calvin Rose, Jr., Turner; 3. Richard Spaulding, Lisbon; 4. Matt Williams, Brownfield; 5. Zach Emerson, Sabattus; MacDonald Motors of Bridgton Bandits (20 laps): 1. Jamie Heath, Waterford; 2. Charlie Hall, Oxford; 3. Tyler Green, Turner; 4. Kyle Hewins, Leeds; 5. Bill Grover, Waterford; Ariens/Gravely/Dave’s Small Engines Figure 8 (15 laps): 1. Kyle Kilgore, South Paris; 2. Mike Rowe, Turner; 3. Eric Hodgkins, Minot; 4. Greg Durgin, South Paris; 5. Robert Morey, Lisbon

Winterport Dragway

Super Pro/Pro Final: 1.Randy Therrien, Unity 2. Jon Canty, W. Gardiner; Super Pro Eliminator: 1.Randy Therrien, Unity,2. Willy Larrabee, Stockton Springs, 3. Rick Hunnewell, Ellsworth 4. Dwight Overlock, Owls Head; Pro Eliminator: 1. Jon Canty, W. Gardiner 2. Russell Calder, Campobello NB, Semifinalist, Skip Cook , Winterport, Semifinalist Gage Reynolds, Milford; Bikes /Sleds: 1. Brittany Marston, Fairfield, 2. James Colman, Saco Ezra Boynton, Windham; Street Eliminator: 1. Kevin Spencer, Farmington, 2. Marcel Busque, Ellsworth, Semifinalist, Tony Ryan, Bangor, Donnie Perkins, Blue Hill; Jr. Dragster Race: 1. Kerrigan Shorey, Lamoine, 2. Jonathan Condon, Chelsea, Semifinalist, Jayden Henckle, Old Orchard Beach; Teen Race: 1. Troy Spencer, Winterport; 2. Michela Malchioui, Winterport; Nostalgia Day: 1. Tom Ireland, Winterport, 2. Wayne Paul, Belfast, Semifinalist, Dave Moore, Swanville, semifinalist, Mike Whitaker, S. China; Camaro vs. Mustang: 1. Skip Cook, Winterport, 2. Bill Dammier, Deer Isle, Semifinalist, Dick Condon, Chelsea, Semifinalist, Marcel Busque, Ellsworth