WISCASSET, Maine — Michael Golding of Pownal passed Logan Melcher of Fayette for the lead on the 10th lap and maintained the upper hand the rest of the way on Saturday night to win the Thunder Four Mini 30-lap feature at Wiscasset Raceway.

It was Golding’s second win of the season. Melcher maintained the No. 2 spot and Michael Harrison of Durham held down the third position in the event. Joe Katula of Lisbon and Curtis Anderson of Richmond rounded out the top five.

The threat of rain led to cancellation of Saturday’s heat races, but 10 laps were added to each of the feature races.

Other Wiscasset Results

Amsoil Nelcar Legends, 20 laps: 1. Austin Teras, Windham; 2. Bob Weymouth, Topsham; 3. Chris Burgess, Buckfield; 4. Kevin Girard Jr., Old Orchard Beach; 5. Brad Bellows, China; Super Street, 35 laps: 1. Jason Curtis, Hollis; 2. Josh Bailey, Wiscasset; 3. Jason Oakes, Boothbay; 4. Chad Munro, North Waterboro; 5. Zac Poland, Woolwich; New England Four-Cylinder Pro Stock, 35 laps: 1. Kamren Knowles, West Gardiner; 2. Jeff Prindall, Lisbon; 3. Jamie Wright, Woolwich; 4. John Shorey, Alna; 5. Spencer Vaughan, Canton; Pro Stock, 50 laps: 1. Nick Hinckley, Wiscasset; 2. James Osmond, Wiscasset; 3. Ajay Picard, Palmyra; 4. Andy Saunders, Ellsworth; 5. Nate Tribbet, Richmond; Amsoil Nelcar Legends, 20 laps: 1. Kevin Girard Jr., Old Orchard Beach; 2. Thomas Everson, Gilman; 3. Bob Weymouth, Topsham; 4. Austin Teras, Windham; 5. Chris Burgess, Buckfield

Pro All Stars Series

LEE, New Hampshire — Pro All Stars Series rookie Derek Griffith of Hudson nailed down his first victory on the region’s premier Super Late Model circuit, scoring near home in Friday night’s 150-lap race at Lee USA Speedway in Lee, New Hampshire.

Griffith chased former Thompson Speedway Super Late Model champ Derek Ramstrom for the first 50-plus laps, swapping the lead with him for most of the remaining laps before pulling away from his rivals during the final handful of laps.

Ramstrom claimed runner-up honors after a late battle with six-time PASS champion Johnny Clark of Farmingdale. Travis Benjamin of Morrill was fourth and Jeremy Davis of Tamworth.

Other PASS Results

PASS Mods, 30 laps: 1. Ben Tinker, New Gloucester; 2. Geoff Rollins, Groton, Massachusetts; 3. Dana Reed, Shapleigh; 4. Andy Shaw, Center Conway, New Hampshire; 5. Ryan Robbins, Dixfield.