HERMON, Maine — Joey Doyon of Winterport took the lead from Steuben’s Wayne Parritt Jr. for the final time on a lap-42 restart in the 50-lap Dysart’s Late Model feature and held on for the victory Saturday night at Speedway 95.

Parritt finished in second, .542 seconds behind the leader. The race was a seesaw battle, with Parritt Jr. leading the first four laps and Deane Smart of Bradley leading laps five through seven.

Parritt Jr. reclaimed the lead and led laps eight through 29, with Doyon leading from lap 29 to lap 39. Parritt again took the lead on lap 40 and led until lap 42 when Doyon went ahead for good after Parritt spun his rear tires on the restart and lost ground he could never make back. Wayne Parritt Sr. finished in the third spot, followed by Smart in fourth and Scott Modery of Hermon in fifth.

John Curtis Jr. was able to hold his lead in the series points and took the series crown and the $1,000 top prize. Kris Matchett of Skowhegan and Dana Wilbur of Frankfort tied for second and third, respectively, in the series points and will split the combined purse of $1,250 for the two positions.

OTHER 95 RESULTS (Top 5 per class) — Casella Recycling Street Stocks: 1. William McCullough, Kenduskeag; 2. Wayne Howlett, Mapleton; 3. Mike Overlock, Franklin; 4. Asa Jones, Sullivan; 5. Keith Ogden, Holden; series champ: Asa Jones; Casella Waste Systems Sport-Fours: 1. Donny Silva, Hudson; 2. Lewis Batchelder, Dixmont; 3. Andrew Crosby, Hermon; 4. Gary Richards, Exeter; 5. Bob Tetrault, Dover-Foxcroft; Caged RoadRunner: 1. Cole Robinson, Clinton; 2. Kyle Gallant, Kenduskeag; 3. George Fernland III, Benton; 4. Nick Huff, Orrington; 5. Adam Fernland, Benton

Oxford Plains Speedway

(Top 5 per class) Super Late Model (50 laps): 1. TJ Brackett, Buckfield; 2. Shawn Knight, South Paris; 3. Tim Brackett, Buckfield; 4. Corey Bubar, Windham; 5. Bobby Timmons, Windham; Allen’s Coffee Flavored Brandy Street Stock (30 laps): 1. Matt Williams, Brownfield; 2. Matt Dufault, Turner; 3. Calvin Rose, Jr., Turner; 4. Guy Childs, Sr., Sabattus; 5. Jordan Russell, Norway; MacDonald Motors of Bridgton Bandits (20 laps): 1. Jamie Heath, Waterford; 2. Tyler Green, Turner; 3. Jacob Hall, Oxford; 4. Bill Grover, Waterford; 5. Charlie Hall, Oxford; Ariens/Gravely/Dave’s Small Engines Figure 8 (15 laps): 1. David Smith, South Paris; 2. Jon Lizotte, Lewiston; 3. Kyle Kilgore, South Paris; 4. Greg Durgin, South Paris; 5. Dale Lawrence, Lisbon Falls

Winterport Dragway Results

Super Pro/ Pro Final: 1.Randy Therrien, Unity 2. Russell Calder, Campobello NB; Super Pro Eliminator: 1.Randy Therrien, Unity,2. Sean Eori, Albion, Semifinalist, Willy Larrabee, Stockton Springs; Pro Eliminator: 1. Russell Calder, Campobello NB, 2.Dick Condon, Chelsea, Semifinalist, Gage Reynolds, Old Town; Bikes /Sleds: 1. Paul Keaten, Madison, 2. Jon Weeks, Waterville, Semifinilast Justin Wood, Sabattus, Semifinalist, Ben Porter, Freeport; Street Eliminator: 1. Ed Rankin Sr., Orland, 2. John Kaiser, Mapleton, Semifinalist, Tony Ryan, Bangor; Jr. Dragster Race: 1. Mandy Leeman,Pennfield NB, 2. Jonathan Condon , Chelsea , Semifinalist, Jaylee Soucy, Semifinalist, Kerrigan Shorey, Lamoine; Chevy Day: 1. Justin Reynolds, Albion 2. Gage Reynolds, Milford, Semifinalist, Dustin Calder, McAdam NB; 5.99 Race: 1. Sean Eori, Albion 2. Bob Cousins, Hermon, Semifinalist, Russell Calder, Campobello NB; Footbrake Race: 1. Joe Damon, S. Paris, 2: Luc Beaulieu, Winslow, Semifinalist, Gage Reynolds, Milford