Madison Michaud of the Presque Isle Wildcats (11) controls the ball against Winslow's Maeghan Bernard during the Class B North championship game in Presque Isle Oct. 31. Michaud was recently named Class B Player of the Year in the Penobscot Valley Conference. Credit: Courtesy of Dave Allen Graphics

Kristina Kelly and Kassie Krul of Camden Hills in Rockport and Madison Michaud of Presque Isle have earned All-America honors for their efforts on the soccer pitch this fall.

Maine’s All-America boys selections are Andrew Rent of Gorham and Bilal Hersi of Lewiston.

Those honors, along with the All-Region teams, were announced during the 45th Maine Soccer Coaches All-Star Banquet at the Spectacular Event Center in Bangor on Sunday.

Kelly and Michaud also were chosen Maine Players of the Year for girls in Classes A and B, respectively. Emily Harper of Maranacook of Readfield was the Class C recipient, and Richmond’s Caitlin Kendrick won the Class D honor.

The Maine Players of the Year for the boys were, Class A: Rent, Gorham; Class B: Eric LaBrie, Yarmouth; Class C: Evan Allen, Mount Abram of Salem; Class D: Ryan Baker, North Yarmouth Academy.

The MSCA also selected 16 All-Region players, eight boys and eight girls. The girls selections including junior midfielder Kaylyn Krul, Kelly and Kassie Krul of Camden Hills; Michaud; senior midfielder Maria Low of Brewer; senior forward Prezli Piscopo; senior forward Molly Murnane of Scarborough; and Gorham senior midfielder Emma Forgues.

Senior backs Jack Bourassa of Bangor and Jonah Hudson of Presque Isle, and senior midfielder Alex Ezzy of Caribou were among the honorees on the All-Region boys squad. The group also includes Rent, Hersi, Lewiston senior back Enock Citenga, and senior forwards Travis Nadeau of Mt. Ararat in Topsham and Eric LaBrie of Yarmouth.

Penobscot Valley in Howland made it a sweep for the Northern Maine Coach of the Year award as Ryan Reed was the girls winner and Jeremy Durost picked up the boys honor.

Maranacook’s Travis Magnusson and Tim King of Gorham were the Southern Maine recipients for the girls and boys divisions, respectively.

Maine’s United Soccer Coaches Region 1 nominees are Michael Farley of Scarborough (large school), Reed (small school) and Rick Doyon of North Yarmouth Academy (private school) for girls; and King (large), Durost (small) and Brandon Salway of Waynflete in Portland (private) for boys.

Each of these coaches are competing against those in the five other New England states for the United Soccer Coaches Region 1 Coach of the Year.

The MSCA also recognized its Northern and Southern Regional State Teams.

Northern Maine State Team


Isabel Parkin, B, Bangor, Jr.; Kristina Kelly, F, Camden Hills, Jr.; Kaylyn Krul, MF, Camden Hills, Jr.; Kassie Krul, MF, Camden Hills, Sr.; Anika Elias, F, Messalonskee, Sr.; Cecelia Dieterich, MF, Oxford Hills, Jr.; Annie Cooke, B, Skowhegan, Sr.; Libby Hewes, K, Brewer, Sr.; Maria Low, MF, Brewer, Sr.; Madison Michaud, F, Presque Isle, Sr.; Tessa Solomon, K, Houlton, Sr.; Cymeria Robshaw, F, Penquis Valley, Sr.; Jenna Dugal, F, Madawaska, Sr.; Lexi Ireland, F, Penobscot Valley, Jr.; Lauren Reed, F, Penobscot Valley, Sr.


Jack Bourassa, B, Bangor, Sr.; Conor O’Brien, MF, Bangor, Sr.; Josh Sherwood, B, Bangor, Sr.; Enock Citenga, B, Lewiston, Sr.; Bilal Hersi, F, Lewiston, Jr.; Mardoche Kikobo, B, Lewiston, Sr.; Travis Nadeau, F, Mt. Ararat, Sr.; Sam Smith, F, Mt. Blue, Sr.; Alex Ezzy, MF, Caribou, Sr.; Casey Bourque, F, Gardiner, Sr.; Elijah Allen, MF, Mount View, Jr.; Jonah Hudson, B, Presque Isle, Sr.; Khiari Hayward, F, Washington Academy, Sr.; Camden Jandreau, MF, Fort Kent, Sr.; Reece Pelletier, K, Fort Kent, Sr.; Brad McKechnie, F, Penobscot Valley, Sr.; Drew Hayward, F, Woodland, Sr.

Southern Maine State Team


Sydney Gillingham, K, Bonny Eagle, Sr.; Hailey Koons, MF, Bonny Eagle, So.; Emma Gallant, F, Cheverus, Jr.; Jordan Wolfe, K, Falmouth, Fr.; Emma Forgues, MF, Gorham, Sr.; Hallie Shiers, F, Gorham, Sr.; Sophia Martens, B, Scarborough, Sr.; Molly Murnane, F, Scarborough, Sr.; Maggie Cochran, MF, Cape Elizabeth Fr.; Prezli Piscopo, F, Cape Elizabeth, Sr.; Catriona Gould, F, Freeport, Jr.; Emily Martin, F, Morse, Jr.; Sadie Waterman, MF, Oak Hill, Sr.; Emily Harper, F, Maranacook, Fr.; Audrey Fletcher, F, Monmouth Academy, Jr.; Avery Lutrzykowski, F, St Dominic Academy, Sr.; Aaliyah Wilson Falcone, F, Winthrop, Jr.


Jack Mullen, F, Cheverus, Sr.; Michael Nason, MF, Cheverus, Sr.; Tom Fitzgerald, F, Falmouth, Jr.; Alvaro Fuentes-Cantillina, K, Falmouth So; Niklas Hester, MF, Falmouth, Sr.; Trevor Gray, K, Gorham, Sr.; Cooper Lyons, MF, Gorham, Sr.; Andrew Rent, F, Gorham, Jr.; Tristan Wirth, MF, Kennebunk, Sr.; Mike LaSelva, MF, Marshwood, Sr.; Pedro Fonseca, F, Portland, Sr.; Keto Tchiputo, F, Portland, Sr.; Aleks Kaurin, MF, South Portland, Sr.; John O’Connor, MF, Cape Elizabeth, Sr.; Garrett Addison, F, Leavitt, Sr.; Eric LaBrie, F, Yarmouth, Sr.; Evan Allen, MF, Mount Abram, Jr.; Ryan Baker, F, North Yarmouth Academy, Sr.

24th Maine Soccer Coaches Senior Bowl

MVPs — Girls, Classes A-B: Prezli Piscopo, Cape Elizabeth; Classes C-D: Avery Lutzykowski, St. Dominic Academy; Boys, Classes A-B: Trevor Grey, Gorham; Classes C-D: Camden Jandreau, Fort Kent