WALDOBORO, Maine — Residents will have multiple choices when they go to the polls on June 12 to elect a majority of members to the Board of Selectmen.

Five people have returned nomination papers and another two have taken out papers for a pair of three-year seats on the Board of Selectmen. Two people have returned papers for a single two-year term on the board.

For the selectmen’s seats, incumbent Theodore “Ted” Wooster has returned papers. The other incumbent, Rebecca “Becky” Maxwell, is not seeking re-election. Wooster will be challenged by Carl Cunningham Jr., Ronald Miller, Stephen Nutter and Melvin Williams. Susan Price and John Heller have taken out papers but have yet to return them to qualify for the June 12 municipal ballot.

The deadline for candidates to file papers is Monday.

Robert Kanewske and James Bodman have returned papers for a two-year seat to fill the vacancy created when Clinton Collamore resigned in December.

There also will be contested races for two seats on the Regional School Unit 40 board.

Incumbents Sandra O’Farrell and Lynda Letteney have returned their papers. They will be challenged by John Higgins and Debra Tillou, who also have filed papers. Christopher Duffy has taken out papers but not yet returned them.

Waldoboro has five representatives on the 17-member RSU 40 board, which also includes Warren, Union, Washington and Friendship.

Waldoboro polls will be open 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. Tuesday, June 12, at the town office.