SEARSPORT, Maine — Voters returned two incumbent selectmen to the board Tuesday in a five-way race that had implications in the debate over a proposed liquid propane gas tank.

Re-elected were Aaron Fetke with 247 votes and Joe Perry with 163 votes. They will serve three-year terms.

Rounding out the field were Steve Tanguay with 151 votes, Arthur Koch Jr. with 97 votes and Travis Otis with 78 votes. Tanguay has been part of the group Thanks But No Tank, which is opposing the 23-million-gallon, 137-foot-high LPG tank project proposed for the Mack Point port facility. Koch supports the project.

According to town office staff, 431 people voted, a significantly higher turnout than last year, when about 125 voted.

On Saturday at the annual town meeting, residents will consider adopting a six-month moratorium that would block development of the tank. The moratorium is drafted to be retroactive, so it would stop the project for about two months, giving the town time to draft possible land-use changes to address concerns about the tank.

The moratorium could be renewed for another six months or more.

The moratorium document creates a nine-member committee to review existing ordinances. The document would appoint three members of the Thanks But No Tank opposition group, three members chosen by the selectmen and three chosen from the community at large.

Residents also re-elected Anthony Bagley to the RSU 20 board. He was unopposed.