AUGUSTA, Maine — Brig. Gen. James D. Campbell, adjutant general for Maine, has announced the promotion to the designated ranks specified these national guard members:

Maine Army National Guard

Peter Joyce, sergeant first class, Harrington, Headquarters and Headquarters Company 286th Combat Sustainment Support Battalion.

Matthew Carter, private 2, Marshfield, Detachment 1, 488TH Military Police Company.

Joshua McFarlin, staff sergeant, Searsport, 101st Operations Support Flight

Benjamin Hafford, warrant officer one, Dedham, Detachment 1, Company C, 3/142ND Aviation.

Maine Air National Guard

Tyler Kennedy, airman, Hancock, 101st Civil Engineer Squadron.

All service members were promoted in December 2012.